Sunday, 27 March 2016


**Goodreads finalist for BEST DEBUT**
A love that's worth keeping is worth fighting for . . . 
Emily McCarthy is living in fear of a dark and dangerous past. A gifted mathematician, she is little more than a hollow, broken shell, trying desperately to make ends meet long enough to finish her degree. 
Through an unlikely friendship with the aging, cantankerous owner of an old boxing gym, Em is thrown into the path of the most dangerous man that she has ever met. 
Cormac "the Hurricane" O'Connell is cut, tattooed and dangerous. He is a lethal weapon with no safety and everyone is waiting for the mis-fire. He's never been knocked out before, but when he meet Em he falls, HARD. Unlike any other girl he's ever met, she doesn't want anything from him. Just being around her makes him want to be a better person. 
They are polar opposites who were never meant to find each other, but some things are just worth the fight.
Perfect for fans of Kristen Ashley and Katy Evans

Well thats my heart stomped on. I really enjoyed this emotional rollercoaster of a book. the timid shy flower that is sunshine and the giant hulk of a man - hurricane made one hell of a exciting read. A romantic read that is heartwarming and also scary. If you have issues with violence (domestic and boxing) then do not read this book. 
I loved the dynamic between the lil lady and the giant man, the way he is so gentle with her makes me grin. The other part of this book that slammed against my heart was the sense of family between non family members. Danny was like the father and sunshine was his only daughter and his boxing boys were his sons. this was my first  read by RJ Prescott and it wont be the first thats for sure. I was gutted when i read the last page.

No comments:

Post a Comment